I’m alive!

Posted: July 23, 2013 in Faith, Uncategorized

Did you miss me? I have no excuses why it’s taken me so long to write. Things are busy – yes, but I just have not prioritized like I should have.

Anyway, I’m wondering if any of you have ever experienced the “peaks and valleys” of being a Christian? I remember our pastor talking about it one time. And I remember thinking…”valley”? Really? How can there be valleys when you’re a Christian and you put your faith in God? THAT won’t happen to me!

Ha! You know what’s next. God heard me…and graciously allowed me to experience said “valley”. Hmmm… thanks? Was I really supposed to be thankful during this time? Why yes, Angel, you were. You are. Always.

This valley, really doesn’t feel good. I can only compare it to a sort of depression where when things go wrong, it feels amplified. In reality, it’s probably not “that” bad, but when you’ve been on that peak for so long, coming down just a little bit, feels bad. Do you know what I mean?

The good news…things have started to turn around as I’ve been making my way through this. And I’m feeling a lot better these days. And guess what? I’ve learned a lot. It’s true that God uses these trials we face to help shape us and learn to trust him more. The peaks are good, yes. Glorius in fact. But the valleys can be just as good too. Because once we get through them trusting in God, we are much stronger in faith. And I am very thankful for that!

Leave a Reply

