All Things are Possible!

Posted: January 21, 2013 in Faith
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I just finished the book, FEARLESS by Eric Blehm.  It’s the life story of Adam Brown who overcame drug addiction to become a Navy Seal.  It’s an amazing story of faith and family and I was moves so much by it!  I highly recommend it.  In fact, I recommended it to a friend, who read it and said “it’s a good book, but I didn’t get as much out of it as you.  He [Adam Brown] had a lot of strings pulled for him.”

Hmmm…..I felt a little heartbroken.  Surely he grasped the foundation of the story!   I mean, in my opinion, the story really wasn’t about how he got in the military but rather, how by faith all things are possible.  I thought that maybe I missed something and that maybe because my friend was in the military that he had some inside scoop that I did not.   Then, I read day 18 of my Bible reading plan, Matthew 13:1-35.  The disciples asked Jesus why he talked in parables and Jesus’ response was basically another parable!  He said, that God’s messages are like seeds and that unless the seed falls on good soil, they will not understand it- the seed will just fall through the crack or be blown away.  If the seed falls on good soil, it will root, and produce a crop.

How eye opening!  But how do you make your “soil” good?  I believe it has to do with faith.  Faith to believe that God is who He says He is and that He can do anything.  Including “pulling strings” for Adam Brown to become a Navy Seal.  Because, as they say, with God…all things are possible!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

