Journey Anyone?

Posted: January 7, 2013 in Faith
Tags: , , , ,

Guess what?  You are going to go on a journey with me!  Yup.  I’m committed to reading the bible in a year!  I’m on day 8 of a year-long bible reading plan.  And let me tell you – I love it!  However, I have so many questions.

In Matthew 5:18, Jesus says this: “For truly I tell you, until heaven and earth disappear, not the smallest letter, not the least stroke of a pen, will by any means disappear from the Law until everything is accomplished.”  Ummm, I thought heaven was eternal?  What’s this about heaven disappearing?

And here’s my second question… in Matthew 5:7, God says “Come, let us go down and confuse their language so they will not understand each other.”  Just who is “us” God is referring to?

Nothing will shake my faith, but I am curious about the two passages above.  If you have any insight, please share!  Otherwise, I’ll read on and hope more answers than questions will unfold.

Comments
  1. Terry says:

    I have more questions than answers unfortunately. What medium are you using for your bible reading and can we read the same books at the same time?

  2. Stacie says:

    Good questions – I think “us” is the trinity – Father, Son, Holy Spirit?

    Heaven disapearing has me bothered too – will have to find out – keep me posted!

    • angelradams says:

      It could be the trinity – I’m thinking maybe he’s talking to his Angels. As for heaven “disappearing” I think that is not to be taken literaly. Let’s keep reading!

Leave a Reply

